November 06, 2020 / LR / Reading Time: 1 min

Podcast: How production and maintenance staff keep their production IT up-to-date

You often hear sayings like “Never change a running system” or “If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. What do these hint at? To the patch management of machines and plants in the OT environment. You might think that a functioning machine does not need any updates at all, because after all it works and often performs its tasks reliably for decades. However, if a problem occurs, the entire production line is usually at a complete standstill for a long time, causing immense costs.

So is the saying “Never change a running system” still relevant? Should the installed base be patched and updated even though it seems to work perfectly and if you want to patch it, what is the best way to integrate this task into the running operation? ondeso CTO Martin Stemplinger, COO Peter Lukesch and Wolfgang Kräußlich from the trade magazine “Produktion” have answered these and other questions (German only).

You can listen to the audio version of the podcast here. The recording is also available on many popular podcast platforms like Spotify, Deezer and Co.

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's data processing.
Learn more

Load video

PGlmcmFtZSB0aXRsZT0iV2llIFByb2R1a3Rpb25lciB1bmQgSW5zdGFuZGhhbHRlciBpaHJlIEFubGFnZW4tSVQgYWt0dWVsbCBoYWx0ZW4iIHdpZHRoPSI2NDAiIGhlaWdodD0iMzYwIiBzcmM9Imh0dHBzOi8vd3d3LnlvdXR1YmUtbm9jb29raWUuY29tL2VtYmVkLzVLVENwN1VqRDJrP2ZlYXR1cmU9b2VtYmVkIiBmcmFtZWJvcmRlcj0iMCIgYWxsb3c9ImFjY2VsZXJvbWV0ZXI7IGF1dG9wbGF5OyBjbGlwYm9hcmQtd3JpdGU7IGVuY3J5cHRlZC1tZWRpYTsgZ3lyb3Njb3BlOyBwaWN0dXJlLWluLXBpY3R1cmUiIGFsbG93ZnVsbHNjcmVlbj48L2lmcmFtZT4=
flur-ueber-ondeso

About ondeso

Here you can learn more about our company and our expertise as a pioneer and market leader.

referenzen-projekte-ondeso-industrial-it

References

Which companies rely on ondeso for their industrial IT management? You will find the answer here.

kontakt-ondeso-it

Contact us

Would you like to learn more? Do not hesitate to contact us, we will be happy to help you.

06. November 2020 / LR / Lesedauer: 1 Min.

Podcast: Wie Produktioner und Instandhalter ihre Anlagen-IT aktuell halten

Oft hört man Sprüche wie „Never change a running system” oder „If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.” Worauf diese anspielen? Auf das Patch Management der Maschinen und Anlagen im OT-Umfeld. Man könnte meinen, dass eine funktionierende Maschine keinerlei Updates benötigt, schließlich funktioniert sie ja und erledigt ihre Aufgaben oft zuverlässig über Jahrzehnte hinweg. Kommt es dann allerdings mal zu einem Problem, steht meist die gesamte Produktionslinie über einen längeren Zeitraum still und verursacht dadurch immense Kosten.

Ist der Spruch “Never change a running system” also noch aktuell? Sollte man die installierte Basis Patchen und Updaten, obwohl diese scheinbar einwandfrei funktioniert und wenn man sie Patchen möchte, wie integriert man diese Aufgabe am besten in den laufenden Betrieb?  Diesen und weiteren Fragen sind ondeso CTO Martin Stemplinger, COO Peter Lukesch und Wolfgang Kräußlich vom Fachmagazin Produktion auf den Grund gegangen.

In die Audioversion des Podcasts können Sie hier reinhören. Die Aufzeichnung finden Sie ebenfalls auf vielen gängigen Podcast Plattformen wie Spotify, Deezer und Co.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenverarbeitung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

PGlmcmFtZSB0aXRsZT0iV2llIFByb2R1a3Rpb25lciB1bmQgSW5zdGFuZGhhbHRlciBpaHJlIEFubGFnZW4tSVQgYWt0dWVsbCBoYWx0ZW4iIHdpZHRoPSI2NDAiIGhlaWdodD0iMzYwIiBzcmM9Imh0dHBzOi8vd3d3LnlvdXR1YmUtbm9jb29raWUuY29tL2VtYmVkLzVLVENwN1VqRDJrP2ZlYXR1cmU9b2VtYmVkIiBmcmFtZWJvcmRlcj0iMCIgYWxsb3c9ImFjY2VsZXJvbWV0ZXI7IGF1dG9wbGF5OyBjbGlwYm9hcmQtd3JpdGU7IGVuY3J5cHRlZC1tZWRpYTsgZ3lyb3Njb3BlOyBwaWN0dXJlLWluLXBpY3R1cmUiIGFsbG93ZnVsbHNjcmVlbj48L2lmcmFtZT4=
flur-ueber-ondeso

Über ondeso

Hier erfahren Sie mehr über unser Unternehmen und unsere Expertise als Pionier und Marktführer.

referenzen-projekte-ondeso-industrial-it

Referenzen

Welche Firmen setzen bei ihrem Industrial IT-Management auf ondeso? Hier finden Sie die Antwort.

kontakt-ondeso-it

Kontakt aufnehmen

Möchten Sie mehr erfahren? Zögern Sie nicht uns zu kontaktieren, wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.