faq-ondeso-industrial-it

FAQ

Here you will find answers to your questions about topics such as active directory connection, domains and frameworks.

faq-icon-ondeso-industrial-it

Do I need an active directory?

No, ondeso has their own user administration which can be used without an existing active directory (AD) However, an already existing AD can optionally be used for logging in.

faq-icon-ondeso-industrial-it

Does the client require an installed Framework/Runtime (e.g. NET or Java)?

No, ondeso delivers a readily built and not interpreted client component which does not require a Framework or Runtime environment. This is important to us, in order to keep the resource usage of the productions machines as low as possible.

faq-icon-ondeso-industrial-it

Are Linux operations systems supported?

A Linux client is under development which will match the functional range of our existing Windows client in the foreseeable future, thanks to the flexible and quick software development at ondeso. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have specific requirements.

faq-icon-ondeso-industrial-it

What is the performance like?

Experiences show, that several thousand devices per instance can be running without problems. From a certain quantity of devices there are some technical requirements, but we do know about it. Already during planning phase we point that out to you and present approaches for solving this to you. Should you have any concerns about it, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time. We gladly answer all your questions.

faq-icon-ondeso-industrial-it

Do I need a domain?

There is no domain required. We can also manage Systems which are not integrated into a domain. Of course our products also work with components which are part of a domain infrastructure.

faq-icon-ondeso-industrial-it

Which installation requirements are necessary?

In general a Windows Microsoft SQL data base-as well as network share is required. The share can either be a simple share on a Windows operation system or a respective configured share on a Linux system.

faq-icon-ondeso-industrial-it

Do the devices require a hardware refitting?

No, our solution is merely software based and integrates seamless into your existing infrastructure. If required, it is possible to deliver the hardware components for our product ondeso DC as well. Alternatively we use for that the systems provided by you.

faq-icon-ondeso-industrial-it

How extensive is the implementation work?

This depends on the extent of your to be managed infrastructure. From experience we need only a few hours in order for us to install the solution if the installation requirements are met. It takes only a few days to be able to manage the entire infrastructure actively with it.

faq-icon-ondeso-industrial-it

Is there a component required on the devices?

We offer different opportunities to collect information and attach greatest importance to joining different information sources. In order for us to gain a first overview existing inventories are proficient, which can optionally be complemented by passive or active scans. Additionally, information on network components can be consulted in order to further complement the picture of your infrastructure. In order to actively manage your components as well as for detailed information on the respective devices we count on an agent as a final step. This agent can be integrated seamlessly and resource kind into the devices and can be installed with negligible effort. With this you receive detailed system information and you can automate recurrent tasks on the devices.

ondeso-sr-small

ondeso SR

ondeso SR offers asset management, software deployment, endpoint management, disaster recovery and network management, among other components.

ondeso-dc-small

ondeso DC

ondeso DC allows the secure use of USB storage media in the production environment, including testing, permissions and logging.

ondeso-hm-small

ondeso HM

ondeso HM allows you to effortlessly monitor the vital values of your computer components and actively alert you to critical conditions.

ondeso-om-small

ondeso OM

With ondeso OM you can define central guidelines to keep track of your global production infrastructure.

faq-ondeso-industrial-it-1920x660

FAQ

Hier finden Sie Antworten auf Ihre Fragen rund um Themen wie Active Directory Anbindung, Domänen und Frameworks.

faq-icon-ondeso-industrial-it

Wird ein Active Directory vorausgesetzt?

Nein, ondeso verfügt über eine eigene Benutzerverwaltung, die ohne ein vorhandenes Active Directory (AD) genutzt werden kann. Ein bereits vorhandenes AD kann jedoch wahlweise ebenfalls zur Anmeldung genutzt werden.

faq-icon-ondeso-industrial-it

Muss auf dem Client ein Framework / eine Runtime (z.B. .NET oder Java) installiert sein?

Nein, ondeso liefert eine fertig gebaute und nicht interpretierte Client-Komponente aus, die kein Framework oder Runtime Environment benötigt. Dies ist uns wichtig, um den Ressourcenverbrauch auf den Produktionsmaschinen so gering wie möglich zu halten.

faq-icon-ondeso-industrial-it

Werden auch Linux-Betriebssysteme unterstützt?

Es befindet sich ein Linux-Client in Entwicklung, der sich dank der agilen Softwareentwicklung bei ondeso in absehbarer Zeit dem Funktionsumfang unseres bestehenden Windows-Clients angleichen wird. Sollten Sie hier genauere Anforderungen haben, können Sie uns gerne kontaktieren.

faq-icon-ondeso-industrial-it

Wie ist die Performance?

Erfahrungswerte zeigen, dass problemlos mehrere tausend Geräten pro Instanz laufen können. Es ergeben sich zwar ab einer bestimmten Menge einige technische Voraussetzungen, dies ist uns aber bewusst. Bereits in der Planungsphase machen wir Sie darauf aufmerksam und stellen Ihnen Lösungsansätze vor. Sollten Sie deswegen Bedenken haben, können Sie uns jederzeit kontaktieren. Wir beantworten gerne Ihre Fragen.

faq-icon-ondeso-industrial-it

Wird eine Domäne benötigt?

Eine Domäne wird nicht vorausgesetzt. Wir können auch Systeme, die nicht in die Domäne eingebunden sind, verwalten. Natürlich funktionieren unsere Produkte ebenfalls auf Komponenten, die Teil einer Domänen-Infrastruktur sind.

faq-icon-ondeso-industrial-it

Welche Installationsvoraussetzungen werden benötigt?

Generell wird eine Windows Microsoft SQL-Datenbank sowie eine Freigabe benötigt. Bei der Freigabe kann es sich entweder um eine einfache Ordnerfreigabe auf einem Windows Betriebssystem handeln oder um eine entsprechend konfigurierte Freigabe auf einem Linux System.

faq-icon-ondeso-industrial-it

Ist eine Hardwarenachrüstung an den Geräten notwendig?

Nein, unsere Lösung ist rein softwarebasiert und integriert sich nahtlos in Ihre bestehende Infrastruktur. Für unser Produkt ondeso DC können wir auf Wunsch die Hardware-Komponenten mitliefern. Alternativ nutzen wir dafür die von Ihnen bereitgestellten Systeme.

faq-icon-ondeso-industrial-it

Wie groß ist der Implementierungsaufwand?

Er ist abhängig von der Größe Ihrer zu verwaltenden Infrastruktur. Erfahrungsgemäß benötigen wir nur wenige Stunden, um die Lösung bei vorhandenen Installationsvoraussetzungen zu installieren, und nur wenige Tage, um die gesamte Infrastruktur damit aktiv verwalten zu können.

faq-icon-ondeso-industrial-it

Wird eine Komponente auf den Geräten benötigt?

Wir bieten verschiedene Möglichkeiten zur Informationsgewinnung und legen größten Wert auf die Zusammenführung von verschiedenen Informationsquellen. Für einen ersten Überblick genügen uns bestehende Inventarlisten, die wahlweise durch passive oder aktive Scans vervollständigt werden. Zudem können Informationen zu den Netzwerkkomponenten hinzugezogen werden, um das Bild Ihrer Infrastruktur weiter zu vervollständigen. Für das aktive Management Ihrer Komponenten sowie für ausführlichere Informationen zu den jeweiligen Geräten setzen wir im letzten Schritt auf einen Agenten, der sich nahtlos und ressourcenschonend in die Geräte integriert und mit vernachlässigbarem Aufwand installiert werden kann. Dadurch erhalten Sie detaillierte Systeminformationen und können zugleich wiederkehrende Aufgaben auf den Geräten automatisieren.

ondeso-sr-small

ondeso SR

ondeso SR umfasst unter anderem Asset Management, Software Deployment, Endpoint Management, Disaster Recovery und Netzwerk Management.

ondeso-dc-small

ondeso DC

ondeso DC erlaubt den sicheren Einsatz von USB-Speichermedien im Produktionsumfeld inklusive der Prüfung, Freigabe und Protokollierung.

ondeso-hm-small

ondeso HM

Mit ondeso HM überwachen Sie mühelos die Vitalwerte Ihrer Rechnerkomponenten und werden aktiv auf kritische Zustände hingewiesen.

ondeso-om-small

ondeso OM

Mit ondeso OM können Sie zentrale Vorgaben definieren, um so den Überblick über Ihre globale Produktionsinfrastruktur zu behalten.